Thursday, June 13, 2024

    Latest Posts

    Global Peace and Humanitarian Award: 48 people were nominated Desk: The Bangladesh Digital Social Innovation Forum (BDSIF) and the Digital Social Innovation Forum (DSIF) are going to give the Global Peace & Humanitarian Award 2021 for the first time in recognition of the establishment of peace and humanity.

    The award will be presented to a total of 18 brave and creative entrepreneurs and leaders in 6 categories on September 21, the International Day of Peace at Crown Plaza in Dubai.

    1675 people from 31 countries have applied for the award. Out of these, the list of 48 selected candidates has been published on 18 August. 20 of them have been nominated from Bangladesh. In addition, 28 more people from different countries of the world have been nominated.

    Nominees are, Ally Zlatar (Doctoral of Creative Arts) (United Kingdom-UK)Farhan Wilayat Butt (Philanthropist, Social Activist, Interfaith Harmonizer) (Pakistan)Shamim Ahmed Mridha (Founder of Eco-network) (Bangladesh)Ayan Muminul Hoque (Founder of Save Sylhet) (Bangladesh)Tanmay Pal Chowdhury (Teacher, Cultural Worker) (Bangladesh)Amb Eleazar S. Barclay (Advocate, writer and Public speaker) (LiberiaRuth Egbedi (CEO of YAF- Young Africa Foundation) (Nigeria)Youth Action for BangladeshMD Arifur Rahman Shafait (Founder of Dream Foundation) (Bangladesh)Akida Bintee Islam Nooha (Head of marketing at Seize the Day) (Bangladesh)DR. Md.Rifat Al Mazid Bhuiyan (Executive Director, Center for Psychotraumatology and Research) (Bangladesh)Mohammad Saifullah Mithu (Co-Funder & President at Give Bangladesh)Ahmad Naweed Mubariz (Project Manager at ACTED) (Afghanistan)H M Marjan (Founder at Do For Bangladesh)Athambawa Mohammed Hizam (Journalist) (Sri Lanka)Md. Tanvir Hasan (Founder at– Protyush) (Bangladesh)Pooja Kaul (Founder at Organiko-Beautifying Life) (India)Bernard Kofi Bonarparte (Founder the Bonabear Foundation Ghana)Dikeledi Moabelo (philanthropist, activist, motivational speaker (South Africa)Team Bertho (Bangladesh)Luscila Ysobelle (Yoga Teacher) (Philippines)Jaya Devi Sreeniwasan (Chairperson of TDS Malaysia)Sameer Khan (Digital Peace Campaign Leader in Pakistan at UNESCO MGIEPKrishtika Singh (Founder of INARI) (Fiji)Nicole (Wei-Tung)Ling (Teen Civic Journalist) (Taiwan)Taheatul Jannat (Founder at – Nondita Surokkha (Bangladesh)Liz, Ying Tung Wong (Partner for External Affairs and Marketing Organization: Growth Playground) (China)Babangida Kabir Ruma (Global Ambassador of the Commonwealth Youth Council) (Nigeria)Salaado Qasim (Project Planner) (Finland) Saifullah Khaled (Founder & President at Help The Future – HTF) (Bangladesh)Azajul Islam Neloy (Founder ONE OF YOU) (Bangladesh)A.S.M Sadman Sakib (Founder and Director at Engineers Hub) (Bangladesh)Azubike Michael Nwachukwu (Director of GCPPC) (Nigeria)Md.Mahbubr Rahman Chowdhury (CEO at International Council of Wheelchair Cricket) (Bangladesh)Prudhvi Golla (Student and Social Worker) (India)Sajia Afrin Sultana (Youth entrepreneur, Columnist, activist) (Bangladesh)MD Ayman Mahmud (Founder Bangladesh Youth Mental Health Awareness FoundationPRADEEP DAS GUPTA (DIRECTORST.XAVIERSCOLLEGE) (India)Nilanjana Sanyal (PUBLIC PEACE PRIZE” Laureate, 2018) (India)Anoushka Sinha (Founder- Roshan Bharat) (India)Sarawanan Saranya (Student) (Sri Lanka)Hanson G. Blayon (Co-Founder at Campus-Liberia Inc) (Liberia)Bradley Downer (Environmental Health Assistant at Ministry of Health (Guyana)D. SHANKARAPPA (Founder & CEOPARIVARTHANA Rural Development Society – SHIRALAKOPPA) (India)Jovein Alcantara (Volunteer of Africa Asia Development Relief Foundation Philippines)Syeda Naznin Ahmed (Founder & President at Earthpedia Global) (Bangladesh)Zisan Rehman (Founding President at Penny For Many) (Bangladesh)Khandaker Abdullah Al Tahmid (Founder & President at Youthpreneur Network) (Bangladesh)

    Founding president of BDSIF and DSIF, Mr Ali Akbar said the nominees are those whose exemplary efforts have significantly improved the lives of others and who have consistently contributed to a culture of peace and humanitarian service. He further said that only nominees can participate in the event by paying 50% of the cost. The names of the winners will be announced at the main event.

    The nominations are in the categories of Interfaith Leadership, Leadership in Strengthening Families, Outstanding Service Award,  Governance Award, Innovative Scholarship for Peace and Global Peace Award.

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.